2013 committees sign-up page

From Code4Lib
Jump to: navigation, search

Code4Lib 2013 Committees

If you are interested in helping out with a particular part of the Code4Lib 2013 conference, create an account on this wiki and sign-up for one or more of the groups below (called 'committees' for lack of a better term). Each committee should select a committee lead that will coordinate the activities of the committee and its work with the hosting site. Discussions of a non-sensitive nature should take place on the Code4LibCon mailing list for transparency and future reference. Please feel free to improve the summary statements for each of the committees.

During the Conference Volunteers - If you're going to be at the conference, sign up to help out!

Book Give-Away Committee

  • Michael North (m-north@northwestern.edu)

Sponsorships Committee

This committee organizes the sponsorship activities. Usually it includes people within the Code4Lib community who think their institution or company might be interested in sponsoring the conference. These folks may not be the decision makers at the sponsors, but they are Code4Lib's contacts.

  • Margaret Heller mheller@dom.edu
  • Peter Murray, peter.murray@lyrasis.org
  • Kyle Banerjee banerjek@uoregon.edu
  • Bohyun Kim kimb et fiu dot edu
  • Roy Tennant, roytennant@gmail.com
  • Cynthia Ng, cynthia.s.ng at gmail
  • Cary Gordon, cgordon@chillco.com

Keynote Speakers Committee

This committee plans who to invite for the keynote speakers. They gather possibilities (including soliciting from the community) and work with the speakers to arrange their travel and arrangements.

  • Francis Kayiwa kayiwa@ YOU EYE SEE DOT edu
  • Anjanette Young
  • Kevin Reiss kr2 @ princeton . edu
  • Jim Rible rible@sou.edu

Program Committee

This committee plans the structure of the program, arranges the voting on presentations, etc. These folks will also announce speakers, etc.

  • Peter Murray, peter.murray@lyrasis.org
  • Ranti Junus, ranti.junus@gmail.com
  • Ray Schwartz, schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
  • Cynthia Ng, cynthia.s.ng at gmail
  • Tom Johnson, thomas.johnson@oregonstate.edu
  • Tod Olson, tod at uchicago dot edu

Scholarships Committee

This committee works with funding institutions to arrange the scholarships offered. They solicit submissions and select winners of the scholarship(s). They also work with the winners to plan their travel and arrangements.

T-Shirt Committee

This committee organizes the t-shirt contest, collecting submissions, and putting out the call for votes.

  • akorphan (akorphan AT ncsu DOT edu)
  • Pberry Patrick Berry (pberry@csuchico.edu)
  • Shaun Ellis (shaune@princeton.edu)

Social Activities Committee

The committee plans, proposes, and organizes the evening activities.

  • Francis Kayiwa kayiwa@ YOU EYE SEE DOT edu
  • Ray Schwartz, schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
  • Bohyun Kim kimb et fiu dot edu
  • Shane Beers, sbeers depaul edu
  • Jon Gorman, jtgorman @ illinois dot edu
  • Becky Yoose, b.yoose cinnamon roll gmail speck com
  • Dan "lampshade" Suchy, dansuchy at gmail
  • Margaret Heller, mheller@dom.edu

Voting Activities Committee

This committee organizes the voting process and works with the other committees that involve voting (keynote, program, T-shirt) to ensure a relatively smooth process.

Whatever Committee

This committee does whatever the organizers can't talk anyone else into doing.

Documentation

To help with documention, no need to sign up, just start editing.

Documentation Interest Group

Promote ongoing documentation efforts.